html.headscript html.afterbodyscript

Events & News

World Class Arena Elite Competition 2010 Summer Program Scholarship Result Announcement
Date : 2010-05-05
12 students have been selected out of a total of 500 contestants in this year's WCA Elite Competition, and were being awarded with scholarship to participate in gifted education programs in the coming summer.

List of Scholarship Awardees: (in no particular order)

2010 Imperial College Gifted & Talented STEM World Summer School
Name of Scholarship Awardee School Name
GAO Hua Zuo Foshan Hua Ying School
KWAN Sui Chun Sampson Kowloon Junior School
LAU Chun Ting St. Paul's Co-Educational College
WONG Ying Ching Cynthia Maryknoll Convent School (Primary Section)
YAN Tsz Hin Benedict Lam Tin Methodist Primary School
ZHU Chen Foshan Experimental School

2010 HKUST– Johns Hopkins University CTY Summer Program
Name of Scholarship Awardee School Name
CHANG Yan Chi Caleb Ma Tau Chung Government Primary School
KWOK Tze Wei Alliance Primary School, Kowloon Tong
LEE Kai Wing T.W.G.Hs. Mrs. Wu York Yu Memorial College
LUK Nathan Wan Nap United Christian College (Kowloon East)
TSUI Brian Pak Hang S.K.H. Tsang Shiu Tim Secondary School
WONG Hing Shing La Salle College

The 2009 HKUST– Johns Hopkins University CTY Summer Program, originally scheduled to kick-off in the previous summer, was cancelled due to the outbreak of H1N1 Influenza A (Swine Flu). After careful review of the scholarship panel, it was decided that the scholarship awardees for the 2009 program would continue to be supported for their participation in the 2010 program. The awardees list of the 2009 scholarship is as follows:
Name of Scholarship Awardee School Name
CHAN Yin Hong St. Paul's Co-educational College
FAN Yan Lam Pui Ching Middle School
LUK Patrick Wan Hin United Christian College (Kowloon East)
MAN Wai Shun HKUGA College